Ratification Italy

June 1, 2017

Despite initial hesitation, Italy is the latest country to ratify the Unified Patent Court Agreement. This brings the total amount of countries that have ratified to 12.

When 13 countries, amongst which at least Germany, French and England, have ratified the Agreement it can go into effect within these countries. Of these three, only France has ratified the treaty so far (2014). Additionally Austria, Denmark, Malta, Belgium, Bulgaria, Sweden, The Netherlands, Portugal, Finland and Luxembourg have ratified the Agreement.